Friday, August 12, 2011

Are any other Australians angry about the fact that our government just overturned our vote?

I'm feeling pretty annoyed at the moment that our government decided to completely ignore the fact that we voted for Kevin, and put someone else in charge of our country without giving us a say in it at all! Don't get me wrong, I don't have a problem with Julia Gillard, but I didn't vote for her, and neither did the majority of Australians. I think it's really sad that our first ever female Prime Minister wasn't voted in by the people, and that makes this historic moment tainted IMO. Is anyone else feeling a little bit violated by this?

No comments:

Post a Comment